Grampian Hotel Perth
Guest Reviews

Mature Couple Review
Very friendly, good food and great service.

Mr. Ian Lunn - 28th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Just Great!!!!!
This is our fourth stay here. Quality family business who look after their guests. Duncan and Clare are the very hospitable owner who are very hands on. Great staff and decent rooms. Going to Perth? Stay here and you will love it.

Mr. Duncan Millar - 26th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Grampian Hotel
Nice friendly owners and staff, good breakfast and nice big room.

Mr. David Kennedy - 25th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Rewind 2014
i really enjoyed my stay at your hotel - staff really friendly and excellent service - well done to you all as it was a very busy weekend.

Ms. Jill Greig - 22nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Warm And Friendly
We stayed two nights and were impressed with the staff, who were invariably helpful and friendly, and the food, delicious and freshly prepared. Our room was very large and comfortable. We'd definitely stay here again.

Ms. Claire Yarborough - 19th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Thankyou
Very relaxing and very well looked after from arrival to departure. Breakfast excellent in a lovely room. Check in staff very professional as were breakfast staff. Will definately be back and wiil definately recommend to friends. Well done Grampian Hotel.

Mrs. Moira Shepherd - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Here Again
Excellent service,friendly staff and after 4 visits we expect nothing less.We will be back in the fall for our fifth visit.

Mr. John Bennett - 16th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Value For Money
Spacious room, great food, welcoming staff.

Mrs. Elizabeth Ferguson - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Grampian Hotel
Enjoyed my stay at the Grampian Hotel. The staff were friendly and courteous. The food was excellent with plenty of choice. The room was big with plenty of room with TV and wifi.

Mr. John Baillie - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

Grampian Hotel
Had a really good overnight stay, room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was lovely and the host was most welcoming and friendly. Would happily recommend this hotel to others

Mr. Bobby Graham - 11th May, 2014
Verified Review

Hotel Stay
Nice Stay and very good breakfast. Would book again.Thanks.

Mr. Alan Coleman - 18th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Another great stay at the Grampian Hotel. Meal was very tasty and reasonably priced. Staff helpful as always, will be back again soon.

Mr. David Mitchell - 17th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Break
excellent hotel staff so friendly and helpful food wonderful and our room was perfect,would recommend highly.

Mrs. Elaine Mcleod - 28th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Quiet Room. Outstanding Breakfast.
Stayed overnight whilst exploring Perth. This is a lovely, reasonably priced hotel. The room was very quiet, the bathroom was huge and airy and the breakfast was fantastic. Very fresh ingredients and cooked to order. Will be happy to stay here again and recommend to others.

Mr. Paul Mckelvie - 24th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

3rd Visit.

Our third visit, and yet again we were made welcome,Accomodation and Food spot on.We will be coming back in the Autumn the staff all friendly and make you feel at home.
John and Pam Bennett.

Mr. John Bennett - 23rd Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Seemed Nice
We booked to stay here on Hogmanay just a few nighst before and got a double room for £60 (no brekki included). We arrived late afternoon and keen to get out so didn't see much except the entrance & room which was clean & tidy. The only thing I will add is that our room was near a door which could do with a wall bumper (think the door was lighter than people thought, was almost always banged against the wall and heard in the room. The staff were friendly, would stay again!

Miss. Sonya Mcwilliams - 16th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Business Trip
Ideal for stopping off in Perth overnight, with minimal hassle just a short walk from the train station. The only downside was a bit of traffic noise because of the side of the hotel I was on.

Mr. Brian Lawton - 15th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Brilliant hotel, nothings too much bother, great food, comfy rooms. Been here loads of times and thoroughly love it. Well done Claire, Duncan, Ally and the rest of the staff. Hopefully see you all again soon

Mrs. Jenny Farquhar - 12th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Better Than Expected
Comfortable rooms; good food and pleasant atmosphere. All attributes of this hotel. The proprietor makes you feel very welcome and, even better, has an awesome love of horse racing. Great conversation! Thank you, PD

Mr. Paul Davis - 14th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Ideal For Reps
Comfortable, clean and friendly atmosphere. Good location for the town and facilities of Perth.

Mr. Richard Cliffe - 4th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Grampian Hotel
Only a hasty 1 night stopover, but quite a pleasant quiet room (though no outlook) with spacious bathroom. Friendly helpful staff and good standard breakfast.

Mrs. Janet Whittington - 19th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Nice Overnight Stay
Excellent all round, friendly, good food.

Dr. Christine Clayton - 5th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Good Value
We only stayed the one night but were really impressed. Arrived early to pleasant welcome at reception to find our room ready. Surprisingly large room with huge bed and everything you would need, apart from perhaps a box of tissues. Evening meal had very good choice of menu. The only thing I would say is that there was possibly too much veg. etc. with my steak. I feel this can spoil a meal. Quality before quantity every time. Breakfast was very good, although could be earlier for early risers like us. The only fault was that guests at another table were swearing throughout without being checked, not nice. All in all , a nice stay and we would have no hesitation returning.

Mr. William Mcritchie - 4th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Hotel
We stayed at the Grampian whilst we were attending Rewind Festival. Location was good and staff were lovely. Hotel even delayed breakfast which was very much appreciated. We would certainly stay again.

Mrs. Teresa Rendall - 29th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Two Nights In Perth Scotland
We spent two nights at the Grampian. On arrival we were made very welcome, our room was clean and well provided. We didn't have an evening meal as we were visiting friends, but there was a good choice for breakfast, which was well presented. Friendly staff.

Mr. Richard Rees - 10th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Great Hoast
Duncan is a great hoast and good fun. Breakfast is good with great poached eggs. All togeather a great stay

Mr. Brian Coghlan - 5th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Nice Stay. Nice Welcome
Arrived near midnight due to traffic, but staff were happy to wait up & still very welcoming even at the late hour. Room was clean & nicely furnished. Wouldn't hestiate to stay again

Mr. Neil Sharpe - 24th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel, Friendly Staff
My husband and I stayed in the hotel as we were attending a Birthday party of a friend in the hotel. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful and the hotel is a pleasant space.

Our room was large and spacious and we enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Room had all the amenities we could have wanted. Would stay in the hotel again and definitely recommend it.

Mrs. Emma Woodward-clark - 12th May, 2013
Verified Review

Break
Lovely room. Hotel staff nice and helpful and polite. Food good. Close to town centre and train station if not driving. Would recommend.

Mrs. Ann Gamble - 6th May, 2013
Verified Review

One Night Only After Agm
We were made very welcome as soon as we arrived. Our room was comfortable and easily accessible. The dinner was superb, the best steak pie I have ever had and breakfast was good. If back in Perth The Grampian would be our choice of hotel and we would recommend it.

Mrs. Ina Leslie - 16th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
My wife were attending a ruby wedding in the Grampian hotel last saturday and booked to atay the night.This arrangement worked out perfectly.Welcomed by Claire, and given our room which was large, with a separate dressing area, we settled in fine.We booked high tea which was also very nice, fresh fish beautifully cooked and a nice big portion too,
The party was very enjoyable too.To sum up our stay in the Grampian was lovely .A nice clean comfortable hotel friendly staff and easily accesible for Perth City Centre. We thoroughlly reccomend it and we will return.

Mr. Michael O\'toole - 15th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Good Stay
Very comfortable room and good service would recommend

Mr. Douglas Pover - 14th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Good Breakfast
Hotel breakfasts can be very cheap - especially the sausages and bacon. In this case both were very good and made the breakfast a pleasure.
For me to the only improvement I could suggest would be an option to purchase a good cup of coffee from the coffee machine on the bar as opposed to the standard 'hotel coffee'

Mr. Russell Wilkins - 8th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff and excellent food.
Good location for the railway station which serves all parts of Scotland.
Will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Mr. Robert Cowling - 24th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Grampian Hotel
Enjoyed our stay at the grampian and the staff were really friendly. We have used this hotel before and would recommend it to others.

Mr. James Parker - 27th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
Travelled to ~Perth on business over three days, was a great setting to base from at the Grampian. Very pleasant staff and great scottish breakfast!!

Mr. Mark Wood - 3rd Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Good Weekend
we stayed for 3 nightso and friends joined us for 2 nights we had a great time the hotel staff were really friendly and happy to help with tips were to go and & how to get there we had a large room and it was clean and comfy close to the town centre would stay there again

Mrs. Brenda Smith - 22nd Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Gorgeous room and very enjoyable stay. Thanks!

Mrs. Caroline Belleville - 3rd Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Stay !
We had an overnight stay at The Grampian,.. and I must say it was a very pleasant experience.
Hotel very clean and bright,.. staff very friendly, and the breakfast was great.
I can thoroughly recommend The Grampian !!

Mrs. Marabecca Watt - 17th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic
My partner and i stayed at the hotel for 1 nyt but it was fantastic ,very welcoming , food was great, staff were really nice, and although there is 20 plus rooms it was very peacefull x

Miss. Diane Ramsay - 7th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

-
Excellent service, very friendly

Mr. David Knox - 2nd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent!
Selected the Grampian Hotel for an overnight business trip as it was close to the Dewers Centre. Very pleased with the hotel overall. Exceptionally clean and bright room with friendly staff, lovely bar and restaurant area. Food was of a very high standard at both evening meal and breakfast with a good selection. Both food and accommodation very reasonably priced. Would recommend and would stay again.

Ms. Claire Atherton - 31st Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Second Visit
This was our second visit this year ,made very welcome again.Nothing too much trouble and made to feel at home..Short walk to city centre,railway station etc,Will be going back in the new year.

Mrs. Pamela Bennett - 19th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We had an excellent stay in the hotel, food was fantastic, room was great - clean and spacious and staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Miss. Lynn Moore - 6th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Jubilee Weekend
my wife and i arrived on saturday afternoon 02/06/2012 , we were given a friendly welcome by the receptionist ( i think it was the owner ) . shown to our room which was very clean and tastefully furnished with all mod cons.we had a lovely meal that night and a great breakfast the following morning. i would thoroughly recommend this hotel , it is also in a great location .

Mr. Thomas Williamson - 13th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Mr And Mrs
Made very Welcome,nice room,very good service.meals excellent.When you go on the web to pick an Hotel it can be a gamble but this hotel was a winner,great location,near to city centre,car parking at front of hotel and we shall use again and recomend without reservation.

Mrs. Pamela Bennett - 10th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Short Family Stay
First of all made very welcome on arrival, well managed and maintained hotel, very friendly, I would recommend to family and friends for long or short stay.

Mr. Alexander White - 18th May, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend Break
arrived very early but hotel ensured room was available and arranged entry immediately. staff very very friendly and attentive to our needs. food was very good. would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking comfortable accommodation in a quiet location, but accessible to the town centre. will definately use again when in Perth.

Mr. Billy Little - 14th May, 2012
Verified Review

Great Break
Excellant hotel very friendly couldnt do enough for us a plessure to stay great value

Mr. Peter Creaven - 1st Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Brilliant
Lovely people, so friendly and helpful. Room very clean and all you could wish for. Food great. Only down side was lack of parking

Ms. Meg Ross - 1st Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Superb
5 Stars all the way for this superb hotel.

Mr. William Ferrie - 26th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Lovely Stay at the Grampian Hotel. Very comfortable room, clean and warm. Only niggle was door of the on-suite needs oiling badly! So noisy but easy to sort out. The Hotel could perhaps do with some kind of entertainment especially on a Saturday night, even some background music rather than the T.V. in the restaurant. Other than that we were looked after very well and were made very welcome, and the food was lovely. Would definately return to this hotel.

Mr. William Toner - 20th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Accomodation
A hotel with friendly staff.
The breakfast was the best we've ever had excellent!
Would definately stay at the Grampian again.
The room was nice and clean had a very quiet night.

Mr. Peter Greenway - 23rd Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Small Hotel
Friendly staff, great service and large rooms. Central location.highly recommend

Ms. Amanda Donaldson - 6th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Hotel
Very nice Hotel
Rooms nice and well heated
Free WiFi
Free parking
Good breakfast and pleasant staff
Good deal

Mr. A Grant - 29th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Scoobie
Nice place to stay.

Mr. Kenny Mcwilliam - 26th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Great Night
Everything about our stay was very enjoyable. Staff pleasant, room perfect adn the breakfast was as good as a cooked breakfast can be. Managed to join in with a Christmas party for a couple of dances before bed which was an added bonus. Great value.

Mr. David Lamont - 5th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Jolly Good
All good. Cheap, good breakfast, excellent location and pleasant staff.

Mr. James Stewart - 5th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Mr B Davidson
we had a lovely warm welcome at the grampian hotel .and arrived early but nothing was too much trouble for the staff we were in our room within minutes and it was a lovely room too so thank you to all the staff

Mr. Brian Davidson - 28th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Perth Delight
Very comfortable and friendly hotel for our overnight stay in Perth. Super breakfast.
Alistair Heggie (Ali) seemed to be on constant duty to see to our needs - receptionist,waiter, barman and porter - at one point I thought he was a triplets. Will visit again.

Mr. Tom Johnston - 28th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

November 2011
Having stayed here on various other occassion we again found it to be very friendly, comfortable with all staff being professional, courteous and attentive. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Mr. Andrew Martin - 15th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Comfortable, clean room. Friendly, helpful staff. Very pleasant stay. Would recommend to friends.

Mrs. Caroline Belleville - 9th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Top Class
I've stayed at this Hotel several times over the last 5 years and i've never been disappointed.

No Complaints.

Mr. William Ferrie - 1st Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Our Findings
Excellent value for money .Comfortable well equipped rooms, helpful staff and excellent breakfast

Mr. Charles Shaw - 30th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Our Impressions
Employees were fantastic - great value all around :-)

Mr. John Law - 30th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Short Stay
Clean, comfortable room, very friendly staff and excellent breakfasts both days. Very pleased with our stay and good value for money.

Mr. Roddy Mactaggart - 5th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Shopping Weekend
great hotel excellent rooms great breakfast very friendly plus great location no faults at all

Mr. Ronald Taylor - 30th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
This Hotel was lovely, the room was large and very comfortable and clean, excellent food and plenty of it, stayed for 1 night but would have loved to stay longer, will defently go back and highly recommend this hotel.

Miss. Suzie Dickson - 29th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Nice Hotel
Very welcoming greeting, told about breakfast etc.
We had a large room which was very comfortable and quiet. The shower didnt work very well - but it was a minor thing that I forgot to mention when we checked out. Breakfast was excellent. We were made to feel very welcoms, so I would stay at this hotel again.

Mrs. June Mackay - 24th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Recommended
We had a lovely overnight stay at the Grampian Hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely and the bed was extremely comfortable. The locale was good with everything within walking distance.

Mrs. Elaine Arbuckle - 22nd Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Assistant Manager Was Outstanding
I booked the hotel for our group of three couples. The Hotel was well situated. The Rooms were large and the bed was quite comfortable. The Assistant Manager was friendly, extremely helpful and worked extremely hard for our group. He went out of his way to make our stay at the Grampian and supper in Perth a great experience. He is an outstanding worker who greeted us, checked us in, assisted with our luggage, fixed our breakfast and checked us out. I hope the management/ownership appreciates all of his effort.

Mr. Eric R King King - 20th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Great!
Great place, comfortable rooms, nice staff, free parking, 10 min. walking to city center, delicious breakfast! I would certainly recommend!

Mr. João Oliveira - 31st Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Really Lovely Hotel!!
We only stayed one night at the Grampian Hotel but wish we could have stayed longer! The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and spacious and well exceeding the 3 star rating. We had some drinks in the bar, which was very enjoyable and relaxing and the breakfast the next morning was delicious. We are looking for an excuse to come back! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Mr. Dominic Jackson - 27th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Short Break
Stayed at The Grampian for three nights 28 June. very friendly staff, room good size and clean good facilities. Breakfast cooked fresh to order excellent, Racing Post waiting for us at breakfast ( what more do you need) Excellent location right on main road into Perth, parking directly outside. Would certainly return again hopefully soon

Carol Attle - 12th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Wkend Away
Staff Are Lovely, the food was good. Our bed was comfy & you could open the window ( Bliss ). TV in room was very small would be our only complaint. We would stay again. x

Mrs. Angela Grant - 4th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Terrific Stay!
We're so glad we stayed here. The hotel is well located near public transport and downtown area. The restaurant is bright, food and drink was wonderful. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Duncan, a great conversationalist, and his staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. We highly recommend Grampian to anyone visiting Perth!

Mr. Steve Nichols - 21st Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Value For Money
No complaints about the Grampian, the Staff were very friendly and the food was excellent.

Mr. William Ferrie - 30th May, 2011
Verified Review

May 15 2011
Friendly hotel, nice lobby and bar area. Unfortunately the resturant was closed (Sunday night) but had two excellent recommendation by the staff. Bedroom was comfortable, WiFi worked well, couple of minor repairs needed but otherwise good value for money. Breakfast was up to expected standard

Mr. Richard Cole - 17th May, 2011
Verified Review

Great Time
Our second visit to the hotel, and again we had a great time.

A lovely hotel, friendly staff and great food.

Mrs. Adele Stewart - 26th Apr, 2011
Verified Review

Easter Break
Immaculate & homely.A warm welcome from pleasant hosts.Rooms are clean & spacious, meals were faultless with generous helpings.
What a delight to spend our break at this Hotel.
Thank you.
The Shannons.

Mr. Peter Shannon - 26th Apr, 2011
Verified Review

Grampian Hotel 37 York Place, Perth PH2 8EH Scotland Tel: 01738 621057